Select Page

Leadership, patrons and trustees

We protect and defend the right to life of every human being from conception to natural death through our work across education, politics, the media and a large network of constituents across the UK.

join the team

We are looking for highly-skilled, hard-working,
professional individuals to join our team.

View job listings






Alisdair Hungerford-Morgan leads Right To Life UK’s work across education, politics and the media as our Chief Executive Officer.

Prior to joining Right To Life UK, Alisdair worked in finance for a number of years for a large investment firm in the fintech side of the company, along with work in communications and marketing with global brands and high-tech growth businesses. He also brings extensive experience from his work as a political and communications adviser to politicians in the UK Parliament.

Alongside his commercial career, Alisdair has extensive volunteer experience as a consultant advising charities and non-profits in the disability and human rights sector in a number of countries on a pro-bono basis, focussing on communications, digital and political strategy.

Leadership Abigail



Abigail Forman is a Public Affairs consultant for Right To Life UK, advising on the organisation’s political engagement.  

After working for a year as an assistant to a Minnesota State Senator and earning a Master’s degree in Public Affairs, Abigail ran for office and became one of the youngest members of the Minnesota State House of Representatives. 

While in office, she authored and passed Minnesota’s Born Alive Infant Protection Act, which strengthened the provisions in law related to infants born alive after failed abortions. She also led the campaign against research on aborted fetal body parts, and authored a bill to require women to be given the option of viewing their ultrasounds prior to an abortion.

Leadership Rupert



Rupert is the Director of Public Affairs at Right To Life UK.

A graduate of both the University of Cambridge and the University of Oxford, where he took papers in ethics, Rupert has extensive experience in the charity sector, including pioneering a youth charity working in schools. Employing skills developed in previous roles of public speaking, stakeholder engagement, writing and mentoring, Rupert grew the organisation over eight years.

Rupert spends much of his time building relationships with Parliamentarians and providing political briefings. Rupert is passionate about the importance of protecting the right to life while also advocating compassion for all involved.

Outside of work, Rupert has been the Chair of Trustees of a grant-making charity, and has extensive volunteer experience working with children and young people.

Leadership LallyM



Lally Mostyn is the Director of Finance and Operations of Right To Life UK, and also oversees development, HR and impact.

Lally is a qualified chartered accountant (ACA), and has a number of years’ experience in auditing a range of organisations, including many in the charity sector. Prior to becoming an accountant, Lally started out working for a global hedge fund platform, and then ran the operations for a leadership consultancy.

Recently, Lally was the treasurer for a charity that she has volunteered with for 14 years. She has spent most summers since 2007 being a volunteer care assistant to people with physical and mental disabilities in France, Lebanon and throughout the UK.

Board of trustees

Moira Billinge

Chris Whitehouse KCSG 

Peter Stephens

Helen Freely

Rob Flello


The Lord Nicholas Windsor

The Lord Alton of Liverpool KCSG, KCMCO

The Baroness O’Loan of Kirkinriola DBE

The Rt. Hon. Ann Widdecombe DSG

Lady Ancram

Lady Sainsbury

Lady Winterton

The Revd. Cindy Kent MBE

Robert Duncan

Fiona Hendley

Paul Jones

David Burrowes

Joe Benton KSG

Jonathan Evans

Fiona Bruce MP

Mary Glindon MP

The Rt. Hon. Sir Jacob Rees-Mogg MP

Maria Caulfield MP

Carla Lockhart MP

Sir Edward Leigh MP

Sir John Hayes CBE MP

Andrew Selous MP

Sir Gary Streeter MP

Sir David Crausby

Sir Julian Brazier TD

Dame Angela Watkinson DBE

The Rt. Hon. Peter Robinson

Dr. John Pugh

Cardinal Vincent Nichols, Archbishop of Westminster

The Rt. Revd. & the Rt. Hon. the Lord Williams of Oystermouth (Archbishop of Canterbury, 2002-2012)

The Most Reverend Leo Cushley, Archbishop of St Andrews & Edinburgh

Revd. Jonathan Edwards (General Secretary, Baptist Union of Great Britain, 2006-2013)

Rev. Mike Plant (General Secretary, Evangelical Fellowship of Congregational Churches, 2003-2016)

Rev. John Glass (General Superintendent, Elim Pentecostal Churches, 1999-2016)

Mr. Farooq Murad (Secretary General, Muslim Council of Britain, 2010-2014)

In memoriam

John Cotter


Phyllis Bowman DSG

The Rev. Alan Rabjohns BA SSC


Joseph Kenneth Hargreaves MBE, KSG


Jim Dobbin KSG, KCMO


The Rt Hon. the Lord Waddington GCVO DL QC


Sir David Amess MP


Lord Robertson of Oakridge


The Baroness Masham of Ilton DL


Rabbi Lord Jonathan Sacks – former chief rabbi of the United Kingdom


HE Cardinal Cormac Murphy-O’Connor STL PhL – former Archbishop of Westminster 


The Rt Hon. the Lord Braine of Wheatley PC KSG

(1914 – 2000)


Phyllis Bowman DSG

Phyllis Bowman DSG

Right To Life UK was founded by the late Phyllis Bowman. Phyllis was one of the first major campaigners on the abortion issue globally, launching her work to protect the unborn child and increase support for women facing unplanned pregnancies, prior to the passing of the Abortion Act in 1967.

She then proceeded to lead a very large network of people right across the UK to undertake educational, political, media and grassroots work to defend the right to life of every human being. Right To Life UK was founded by Phyllis to ensure that her pioneering work on life issues could be continued on a larger scale. Right To Life UK continues her work today, uniting people from around the country to focus on protecting and defending human life.